B-93 Birthday Bash

As school starts to come to an end, everyone has his or her summer packed tight with plans.

For some, it is graduations, camping trips, or even hanging out at the beach.

For me, it’s going to one of the biggest summer music events in Western Michigan, the B-93 Birthday Bash. This Saturday and Sunday at the 131 Motorsports Park in Martin, which is south of Grand Rapids, I will be front row with my cowgirl hat and boots on, screaming and singing along with my friends to our favorite country artists.

Although the reserved tickets are all sold out for both days, you can go to the B-93 Birthday Bash website and look for locations to get free tickets. You can even get free tickets until today.

I cannot contain my excitement as 12 of the best country artists will be on stage right in front of my eyes.

Hunter Hayes, Florida Georgia Line, and Kacey Musgraves are my favorite country artists who will be at the event. They will not only amaze me, but the whole crowd as their songs have the most hits right now.

The other nine country artists who will be performing are Gary Allan, Uncle Kracker, Randy Houser, Charlie Worsham, Tyler Farr, Rachel Farley, Billy Currington, The Henningsens and Lee Brice.

Country gives that effect to make everyone feel stronger and like they have the motivation to strive and to keep pushing when life gets difficult.

All of these country artists show a story and meaning behind their songs. The song “Cruise” by Florida Georgia Line puts me in a good mood every time I hear it. I turn that song up when I am having a bad day and sing it to get all my problems out of my head and drown out the rest of the world.

That’s why I am most excited to see Florida Georgia Line and “cruise” onto the B-93 Birthday Bash. – Alex Rakowski, staff writer

Leave a Reply

