Students participate in mock interviews to get ready for real ones

Preparing for an interview is something that everyone will eventually have to do, and the first one can be the most nerve racking.

In Senior Financial Technology taught by Judy Hunt, mock interviews prepare students.

On Feb. 20, Hunt had four professionals come into the classroom and interview everyone to prepare each student for the real thing.

“I would say that the hardest part of the mock interview would be getting over my nerves,” senior Andrew Magnuson said.

The Senior Financial classes prepared weeks in advance for the interviews by making resumes, cover letters, and studying the most commonly asked interview questions.

“I prepared for the interview by running it through my head,” Magnuson said. “And having a couple real interviews also helped.”

The mock interviews helped students get used to the difficult to answer questions and helped students understand how a real interview would be.

“I would say that the experience from the mock interviews really gave me an idea of what to expect during a real interview,” Magnuson said. – Andrew Kromminga, editorial editor

Leave a comment