Food Review: Burgers and shakes? Go to Hank’s!

Do you like to go out and eat with your friends and family? Try something new and visit the incredible Hank’s Tavern at 2356 Henry St. in Muskegon.

Hank’s is a new restaurant and a great place for a variety of people to go. You can choose to sit at the sports bar in the front or you can sit in the dining area. The restaurant includes five TV’s. Hank’s seats no more than 102 people, and its warm, cozy fireplace creates an exceptionally comfortable and enjoyable environment.

Known for its delicious burgers, Tavern burgers are $8.59. They have a special burger with Hank’s secret sauce that is supposed to be really good. A variety of sandwiches, which are less than $9, are also included on the menu.

Hailey Hrynewich, sight & sound editor

Hailey Hrynewich, sight & sound editor

In my visit, I, however, decided to split the nachos, which was very tasty, with my grandma. I also got a shake, which is my favorite at Hank’s Tavern. I liked how I had the shake in a tall sundae glass, but they also give me the cup they made the shake in that has all the rest of the shake in it. I ended up having two shakes basically.

For adults, there are hand-dipped shakes with your favorite choice of liquor as well. Although I simply got a vanilla shake, there are 21 total flavors one can choose. From vanilla to cookies and cream to salted caramel, Hank’s hand dipped shakes will have people leaving happy.

A few other items I found appealing on their menu were hot chocolate and coffee drinks served with whipped cream, cinnamon sticks, and chocolate sprinkles. What a great option this is to have during the terribly cold weather. Floats and hand-crafted meatballs are a couple other unique things on the menu too.

Hank’s Tavern is one of many Hoby Thrasher restaurants. Other places owned by this same owner include Handsome Henry’s (3065 Henry), Hobo’s Tavern (1411 Whitehall Road) and The Handsome Hobo (1437 Whitehall Road). With all this in mind, I hope to hear Hank’s Tavern as one of the top places to go in the near future. – Hailey Hyrnewich, sight & sound editor

Leave a comment